Astrology Basics: The Planets + Mood Boards

This post may contain affiliate links. This means I get a small commission for purchases made through links in this post at no additional cost for you.

In this post, I’m talking about the planets in Astrology.

Learn about the houses and signs each planet rules, as well as their meanings.

I also created a mood board for every planet to visualize their meanings. Moon and Pluto are also referred to as personal planets in Astrology.

This post is the second part of the Astrology Basics series.

In part one, I talked about the basic meanings of the zodiac signs.

Based on our birth chart we can see which sign and house we got in each planet. You can calculate your birth chart here.



Rules: Leo, 5th house

Transits signs: every month

Association: ego, self-expression, identity, consciousness, masculinity, vitality, charisma, self-reliance




Rules: Cancer, 4th house

Transits signs: every 2-3 days

Association: the unconscious, emotions, feelings, secrets, security, home, femininity, instinct, mother, nurturing, mood, fertility, family




Rules: Gemini, Virgo, 3rd house, 6th house

Transits signs: every 3-4 weeks

Association: communication, intellect, rational mind, skills, thoughts, perception, adaptability

astrology basics



Rules: Taurus and Libra, the 2nd and 7th house

Transits signs: every 4-5 weeks

Association: love, relationships, values, pleasure, beauty, attraction, art, harmony, sensuality, money




Rules: Aries, 1st house

Transits signs: every 6-7 weeks

Association: actions, determination, energy, challenges, will, survival, force, goals, sports, courage, sexual drive, war, passion, conflict, ambition

astrology planets



Rules: Sagittarius, Pisces, 9th house

Transits signs: every 12-13 months

Association: expansion, fortune, luck, travel, abundance, higher education, religion, optimism, generosity

astrology planets



Rules: Capricorn, 10th house

Transits signs: every 2-3 years

Association: authority, responsibility, structure, maturity, obligations, lessons, limitations, restrictions, karma, father figure, discipline, law, contracts

astrology planets



Rules: Aquarius, 11th house

Transits signs: every 7 years

Association: progress, technology, originality, individuality, innovation, independence, liberation, rebels, unpredictable changes

astrology planets



Rules: Pisces, 12th house

Transits signs: every 10-12 years

Association: dreams, illusions, intuition, confusion, imagination, psychic abilities, idealism, inspiration, mysteries

astrology planets



Rules: Scorpio, 8th house

Transits signs: every 13-15 years

Association: death, transformation, rebirth, resources, change, sexuality, regeneration, inevitability

astrology planets


Stay In Contact


Pin it for later

You cannot copy content of this page

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial